The Pink Lady® Food Photographer of the Year 2018 has officially opened for entries today, organisers have announced.

Now in its seventh year, the contest has added new categories and a slew of new judges.

Chief among the new names is renowned food photographer, David Loftus, who becomes Chair of the Judges.

The rest of the judging panel is rounded out by a mix of chefs, broadcasters and photographers, including Ferran Adria, chef of the oft-voted world’s best restaurant, El Bulli; Jenna Close, American Society of Media Photographers; Henry Dallal, Photographer; Sheila Dillon, The Food Programme, BBC Radio 4; Pierre Koffman, 3-Michelin starred chef; Alison Morley, Documentary Practice and Visual Journalism, International Center of Photography; H.E. Ali Bin Thalith, Secretary General, HIPA.

Organisers have also added the new category of Student Food Photographer of the Year to the Pink Lady® Food Photographer of the Year 2018 contest, as well.

“It’s so exciting to see the amount of recognition our winners receive in the media across the world,” says competition founder and Director, Caroline Kenyon.

“And it’s incredibly rewarding to hear about our finalists’ amazing success stories, photography commissions, road trips, invitations to host workshops and master classes in far-flung corners of the globe. That means a huge amount to my team and me.”

The closing date for entries is 6 February 2018. You can submit your images at the Pink Lady® Food Photographer of the Year 2018 website.

Camera Jabber is one of the official media partners for the Pink Lady® Food Photographer of the Year 2018 competition.

Pink Lady Food Photographer of the Year 2017 winner revealed!